Pagan Blog Project week 6: C is for Cauldron

I don’t quite have a cauldron as such; I picked up what I could consider one at a thrift shop for fifty cents. Originally it had attracted me because it was red, which is Amaterasu’s color, and I intended it to be an offering bowl to Her. But if the shoe fits…

I don’t do much in the way of herb magick, since herbs are difficult to store discreetly and I’m not quite sure how to do it in the first place. The only real herb magick I’ve done was mixing some protective herbs and putting them at the head of my bed. Since I don’t have an official ‘cauldron’ to do it in, I use the offering bowl.

Magickal tools aren’t exactly easy to get my hands on, so substituting them with ordinary household items are the most cost-effective option for me.

Leave a Reply

